Shropshire Wildlife Trust

Notice is hereby given that the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of Shropshire Wildlife Trust will be held at 7pm on Tuesday 19 October 2021.

The AGM will be followed by 2 talks at 7.20pm, the first on beavers by Alicia Leow-Dyke and one on Natural Childhood by Ellie Larkham

8.00pm – 8.10pm Questions

Given the current possibility of restrictions resulting from the current coronavirus pandemic, the trustees consider in respect of the 2021 AGM that a correct and proper way forward is to hold the meeting electronically. Proxy voting will be available as normal for the AGM. The trustees consider these actions to be a proper interpretation of the Trust's Memorandum and Articles of Association.

For registration and access to the Annual General Meeting please send an email to <u>heatherb@shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk</u> by 12 October, 2021.

Agenda

/ igonida			
1.	Apologies		
2.	To approve the minutes of last year's meeting held on 14 October 2020		
3.	To receive the report from the Honourable Secretary for the year 1 April 2020- 31 March 2021		
4.	To receive the accounts for twelve months ending 31 March 2021. A full copy of the accounts can be sent to any member requesting them from the Trust or can be viewed on our website after 6 September		
5.	To consider nominations for election to Council. Rod Aspinwall and Katie Foster will stand down at the end of their second terms. Roger Owen is standing for a second four-year term. Dr Quentin Shaw is standing for a first term; a résumé can be viewed on our website.		
	In addition, Brian Hogbin and Paul Bell have both decided to step down as Vice-Presidents. Rod Aspinwall has been invited to act as Vice-President in their place.		
6.	To consider the following resolution: That Thorne Widgery LLP be appointed as auditor for the financial year ending 31 March 2022		
7.	Any other business		

Proxies: appointment and voting

Any member is entitled to appoint another person as a proxy to exercise all or any of the member's rights to speak and vote at a general meeting of the charity. This will be enacted in line with the Companies Act 2006 as set out in the Trust's Standing Instructions and in line with the provisions of the Corporate Insolvency and Governance Act 2020.

A proxy can be appointed by email to <u>HeatherB@shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk</u> or by calling on 01743 284283 to request the appropriate form which must be completed and received by Friday 1 October 2021. The proxy voting form can also be downloaded at <u>www.shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk/AGM</u>. from 1 September, 2021.

Membership of Council of Management 2020-21

Prof. Rod Aspinwall	2017	Mr Stephen Marsh	2020 (Treasurer)
Dr Richard Carpenter	2019	Mrs Kate Mayne	2020
Lady Cossons MBE	2018 (President)	Mr Malcolm Monie	2020
Mr James Drever	2018	Mr Roger Owen	2017 (Chair)
Ms Katie Foster	2017	Mrs Anne Wignall	2019
Mr Alex Grant	2018 (Hon Secretary)	Mr Daniel Wrench	2018
Mr Andrew Hearle	2019	Dr Paul Bell	2016 (Vice President)
Miss Elizabeth Hulton-Harrop	2020	Mr Brian Hogbin	2016 (Vice President)
Mrs Kirsten Mould	2018		

(For Trustees, the date given is for the start of the *current* four-year term)